Bengaluru  : Council Chairman to decide the fate of eight MLCs …

Bengaluru  :  The fate eight members of Legislative Council will depend on the action to be taken by Legislative Council Chairman D.H. Shankaramurthy, including possible disqualification, for providing false information that they were residents of Bengaluru so they could vote in the BBMP Mayoral elections.

The MLCs six from Congress, including aspirant for Cabinet berth R.B. Thimmapur, had provided false information in their declaration filed before the polls. The MLCs who are facing charges are Allum Veerabhadrappa, Raghu Achar, N.S. Boseraju, R.B. Thimmapur, S. Ravi, M.D. Lakshminarayana (Congress), and C.R. Manohar and Appaji Gowda (JD-S).

BBMP Commissioner N. Manjunath Prasad, in his report to Chief Electoral Officer of Karnataka Anil Kumar Jha, had said that false information was provided by the MLCs regarding their addresses to include their names in the voters’ list.

Following a complaint by BBMP Opposition leader Padmanabha Reddy, the Election Commission of India initiated a probe in July.

Meanwhile, the BJP has not only demanded their disqualification but also decided to take up the issue with Governor Vajubhai Vala.

4 thoughts on “Bengaluru  : Council Chairman to decide the fate of eight MLCs …

  • October 16, 2017 at 4:41 PM

    Generally I don’t learn article on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very forced me to take a look at and do it! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, quite great post.

  • October 24, 2017 at 1:23 PM

    Helpful information. Lucky me I found your web site accidentally, and I’m shocked why this twist of fate didn’t took place earlier! I bookmarked it.

  • October 24, 2017 at 1:46 PM

    We’re a bunch of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your site provided us with helpful info to paintings on. You have done an impressive task and our entire group will likely be grateful to you.

Comments are closed.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :